Lombardo's is Boston’s premier events function facility.

Wedding Testimonials

Testimonials



We’d like to share with you these letters of praise that Lombardo’s has received from our Newlyweds and Family, thanking us for the exceptional service they received from our staff. These notes emphasize our dedication to you and your family when your wedding is hosted by Lombardo’s.


Hi Marc and Carolyn:

Just want to let you both know how wonderful you made my wedding. Everything was taken care of and with little to no stress. Aveline was wonderful and she was everywhere at once. I will always remember “my day” and how perfect it was.

Our love to you both,

Barbara & Larry
08.16.14


Dear Cathy,

I can’t express with words big enough of how PERFECT you and your staff made my day. I’m crying as I write this with tears of joy because I’m still happy and overjoyed. You guys were the best! From the first time I sat down with you, to when I walked out the at the end of the night! I can not thank you enough for what you and your staff have done for me. I’ve been trying to post on your Facebook page. I’ve been writing reviews. There’s not enough stars to give because 5 are not enough. I want to give y’all 100 stars. My day couldn’t have gone any better. When people look up the word perfection in the dictionary, it should say Lombardo’s. For any event! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I just can’t thank you enough!

Helena & Phillip
07.12.14


Hi Carolyn and Marc,

Wow, what can I say about the two of you and the whole wedding experience on Saturday?!  It was FABULOUS, and you all did an AMAZING job!  We are so grateful to you both for all you did to make Bonnie & Mike’s day so special.  You’re both so good at what you do, and should be so proud of the way everything came together.

We also were totally amazed at Aveline.  She met us off the trolley and took charge right from that moment – what an outstanding job she did of keeping everything running smoothly! So thank you, if Aveline isn’t your best manager I’d be amazed.

Thanks so much, and I hope your week is off to a great start!

Jane (Mother of the Bride)
07.12.14


Dear Joan Ramage and Lombardo’s staff,

I wanted to take the opportunity to express my gratitude to you and your facility in writing. When I walked into your facility three weeks ago, I had no idea I was going to feel as blessed as I do now. My fiancé, my maid of honor, and myself came in with a tall order to plan a wedding reception in three weeks. Joan, you have been blessing and angel sent from God. You were so caring and took on my wedding challenge with such patience and compassion. Fedler and I will never forget you. Lombardo’s provided us with stellar and impeccable service and a wedding reception that superseded my expectations. I never imagined that our reception would have been so beautiful. Joan took the time to tailor the wedding package to my needs. She was so patient with me and took the time to make sure I was cared for personally. It’s rare to find someone who not enjoys the job, but also cares for people who are being serviced. I was blessed to find both. Joan had faith that this wedding would be beautiful and Lombardo’s did not disappoint. Even with the frequent phone calls and changes, Joan was patient and helped steer us in the right direction.

I also have to commend our awesome room captain, Aveline. She was so wonderful, knowledgeable, patient, and caring. She helped keep me calm and stress-free. She was so efficient in directing the flow of the reception. My mother hasn’t stopped talking about her, Joan Ramage and David Lombardo. She also helped us pose for beautiful pictures. Your staff is just so awesome! David Lombardo and Paula Lombardo took the time to come talk to Fedler, my parents and myself and check on us. He even changed my chair although I hadn’t noticed the damage.

The reception was so BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I never imagined we could have such and immaculate reception. You made executed a daunting task flawless. You also made a difficult time in my life the most memorable time. I will never forget what you all have done for. Your staff and facility are truly a blessing. I was so pleased with the service we received. Lombardo’s was excellent. It takes real professionals to be able to make such end products possible. And Lombardo’s definitely fills those shoes. I can only thank you by referring other people to your facility. I will be sure to send photos when I receive them. Lombardo’s will forever hold a special place in my heart. I pray that God continues to bless your facility, owner, management and staff personnel. Thank you again!

Shelley & Fedler
04.27.13


Dear Francesca,

The wedding went off without a hitch. We literally couldn’t have asked for a better venue or better staff to host our wedding. Every detail was exactly as I asked for it. You made a very stressful yet special day… extremely easy for us! Avelene was so wonderful the second she saw me stressing out she was right there with my favorite glass of wine. Our guests raved about the food and the attention to detail you put into everything. It was worth every dime we paid and more. The vendors you had us choose from did not disappoint either. I cannot say enough wonderful things or thank you enough. On a scale of 1-10 you guys are a 12 in our book!! Thank you again!!

Carrie & Ricky
09.21.12


Dear Cathy,

I want to THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for the wonderful wedding you pulled of for Samantha and Justin. Please convey my THANKS to the Lombardo family for their concessions regarding our changes. Samantha and Justin had a whirl wind two weeks before he went back.

I just want you to know it brings tears to my eyes every time they say they wouldn’t have changed a thing. I will begin with the vendors. The flowers were the most beautiful flowers and came out perfect. Rick from Exotic Flowers listened and gave us much more than we could have asked for or expected all I can say is they were gorgeous. Boston Bride “Jack and Linda” were almost invisible but gave us so many great pictures we are still choosing. They have met with us and have done everything we asked made changes and then changed it back again. What a great place to be in too many to choose from.

Most of all our time with Lombardo’s, the decorations were unbelievable. The room was superb. You listened to everything Samantha said and made it happen. It was like a fairy tale. Your attention to every detail, your wonderful reassuring smile, the things you anticipated we would need and took care of amazed me. Most of all as more family was added and our numbers changed you never batted an eye just said ” We can do that”. Your staff choices were perfect our Room Captain took over where you left off.

The meal was perfect. I had more compliments on the dinner choice. One family member from down south went and asked for the receipt. The sign was a big hit and you included Dani in everything. I can tell you Lombardo’s is my choice for any event going forward.

Again Thank You I feel very certain if I had anyone but you and your team it would not have been so perfect.

AnnMarie Gordon (Mother of the Bride)
2.25.12


Dear Cathy,

Well I am finally getting a chance to sit down and email you!

Man, does the wedding just come and go like everyone said it would! I have to commend you though for all of your hard work, support, and help with the planning process. Thanks to you I had the most wonderful wedding I could have ever imagined. Every detail and little thing was just perfectly in place and the room looked even better than I could have imagined. Both you and all of the Lombardo’s staff exceeded my expectations! I was impressed with how well the sweetheart table, place card table, gift table and wish bowl table were decorated! Whoever did the actual decorating must’ve picked my brain because the room looked just as I imagined it would, if not better. Our room captains, Janet and Pascale , were the best! Pascale dealt with us for most of the night and she listened to our needs, accommodated us by re-arranging the pick-up transportation, and extending our reception. Couldn’t have been more helpful!

So many of our guests approached me to tell me how wonderful and elegant the facility is. The wait staff was cordial and professional, and the food was absolutely AMAZING! I had so many guests tell me it was the best “wedding food” they had ever tasted. Everything went off without a hitch! I appreciated you waiting to greet me at the wedding, that was so sweet of you and it’s the little things like that which made us realize that you truly go above and beyond with your clients. You had been so accommodating to us right from the start by replying to emails, giving us all the info we needed, answering any questions along the way: you made the wedding planning process so stress-free. I can’t imagine or ask for a better experience.

The vendors that I used through Lombardo’s were also excellent – The linens were excellent quality; Brian Green (the DJ) was very professional and was able to give us exactly what we wanted; the photographer, Boston Bride, was outstanding. I have viewed the photos online and I am so impressed with how they came out.

Thank you, to you Cathy, and to all of Lombardo’s. My wedding was an unforgettable night, the best night of my life. Thank you again for everything!

Sincerely,
Andrea & Daryl
3.27.10


Hi Cathy,

My husband & I wanted to let you know how happy we were with our daughter Sharon & new son in-law Charlie’s wedding reception. Everyone on your staff at Lombardo’s that night was wonderful & so professional. We got so many compliments that night on the food, the service & how it was so beautiful. You & your staff made Sharon & Charlie’s wedding day a day to remember. Their cake was beautiful just like you said it was. The amount of food that was served was unbelievable; there was no way anyone could have left there hungry. It was wonderful to see you greet us when the limo pulled up. The limo service was such a great experience & I will recommend Above All Transportation to everyone we know. The DJ was wonderful the dance floor was never empty everyone enjoyed themselves. Sharon & Charlie really enjoyed themselves. We can’t Thank You enough for making Sharon & Charlie’s day so special! We are certain that all of our guest will tell all their friends & family about the reception. The photographer was also wonderful & we can’t wait to see the pictures. The flowers were beautiful. Please thank everyone for the great job they did to make Sharon & Charlie’s day so wonderful. Veri is a special lady please let her know that we really know how hard she worked to make the day so special. We sure made the right choice having the reception at Lombardo’s.

Sincerely,
Janet & Ray 7.10.10


Dear Lombardo Family & Staff,

When Bob and I got engaged in June 2009 we started looking for that special place “immediately”. Even though the date we picked to wed wasn’t until August 2011. We visited at least a dozen places but kept coming back to Lombardo’s. It simply had that Cinderella feeling to it and we signed on with Lombardo’s in December 2009. Cathy McNamara helped us and we simply found all of Lombardo’s staff and the owner’s to be very special, right down to the chef! We were planning a VERY unique Ceremony and Reception, with Ceremony being at Lombardo’s as well, we had a lot of out of state guest, so having the Comfort Inn right next door was perfect. Finally, our Wedding Day was just about upon us. We were able to decorate the archways just the way we wanted, designed a beautiful Ceremony and then it was Rehearsal Night. Out Captain, Verry, was so helpful, the rehearsal went so smoothly and suddenly it was our Wedding Day. As the limo pulled up, I didn’t have a worry at all, every detail went smoothly and it was more perfect than I ever could have imagined. Many thanks to Cathy, Verry and all of Lombardo family and staff for making my Fairy Tale Wedding come true. I never stopped beaming and am very grateful to all. All our guest had a wonderful time and could not stop talking about the beauty of everything; from the chandelier, gorgeous staircase and all the special touches. Thank you Lombardo’s!

Fondly and with gratitude,
Annie & Bob
8.13.11


Thanks Cathy,

Our wedding reception was completely PERFECT! That’s the one word we keep repeating, and our guest keep telling us- Perfect!

It was romantic and organized, entertaining and upbeat, beautiful and total dream-come-true type of wedding! There isn’t a thing we would have changed, except for maybe trying to slow down time quite a bit…..our wedding flew by in the blink of an eye!

Thank you for everything! Our wedding day was a fairytale come to life!

Jennifer & Josh
1.8.11


Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for all your time and effort in making our wedding day so memorable. The room looked great that night and we felt so comfortable and well taken care of. The food and presentation was outstanding and the cake was beautiful. You knowledge and professionalism made things enjoyable and less stressful for both of us. We really appreciate it.

Sincerley,
Marie and Scott Golder 4.30.11


Hi Cathy!

Everything was perfect! The staff was amazing, my mom mentioned to me a couple of times what a great place Lombardo’s is, especially for a wedding, everyone thought you all did an amazing job! My room captain was wonnndderrful! She was like my little shadow helping me with everything; I was so impressed with her. I couldn’t have asked for a better day! Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. It meant the world to me to have not had one thing to worry about! And I was assuming I would at least have one melt down but the entire day was calm and perfect! The one thing I wish Anibal and I would have done was pay for an extra hour, just because it seemed to have flew by. The entire day flew by but maybe that one extra hour would have helped  Again THANK YOU SO MUCH! I will be sure to let everyone know just how amazing Lombardo’s is!

Lots of love and thanks,
Tarin and Anibal
7.16.11


Hi Cathy,

The wedding was perfect. We had a wonderful time. You were very helpful through the whole planning process and we appreciate it very much. Alison was our room captain & she was great! We appreciate everything that all of you did to ensure our wedding was perfect. Thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Lindsey & Eli
9.3.11


Lyons Family thanks Lombardo’s for a great smooth and memorable wedding.
Paul_Elaine_Lyons


Kelly & Hayes Family thanks Lombardo’s for a great wedding reception.
Kelly-Hayes-Family

wedding-testimonial2